Going for the Gusto

Hi folks,

Things have been quiet on the blog, but not quiet behind the scenes for sure. I spent a lot of time working on the story for this comic, and worked myself into a frustrated rut. I was so worried about making the literary work of the century that I forgot to have fun, and so I closed my laptop one night in frustration and decided I was done. Eventually, in conversation with the guys at work, I came up with an idea for another fun comic based on the people from my job, and it just all seemed to fall into place. WAY easier than the superhero comic. So I decided to move forward on that.

It seemed like that was the right thing to do, because while I was working on the new idea, I started having some great ideas for the superhero comic. Maybe all I need was a break? And then it happens: The Stan Lee Foundation and Todd McFarlane do an international contest to design a superhero. Once I saw that I had no choice but to pull my gun slinging superhero off of the shelf, give him a name and enter the ring. I call him Xenon.

Now I need your help! I am trying to win this thing, one way or another. Please go check out my submission and vote for me if you like the work. I need all of the help I can get to make it to the number 1 spot. Thank you for your support and enjoy an updated version of the cover art I submitted below!

Explore posts in the same categories: Artwork, Scripting/Writing

Leave a Reply

